powered by Anglo Belge Special Risks

 Dimanche 10 septembre 2017

Oro Tempo shapes the future

11.00- 11.40 : Dr. Katrien De Corte (Chief Education Officer HRD Antwerp) (NL-FR)

‘Diamant naturel ou synthétique ? la technologie va-t- elle évincer une production vieille de plus d’un milliard d’années ? ‘

 

Dans les années 50, des scientifiques ont découvert comment faire mûrir un diamant en laboratoire mais il a fallu attendre jusque dans les années 80 avant de voir ces pierres synthétiques apparaître sur le marché. Aujourd’hui, des millions de diamants synthétiques sont produits chaque année et il est essentiel que l’origine (synthétique par rapport au naturel) soit renseigné. Comment produire un diamant synthétique, quel en est le coût et comment les reconnaître sont quelques aspects qui seront abordés pendant l’exposé.

 

Katrien De Corte a obtenu un doctorat en géologie de l’Université de Gand par l’étude des micro- diamants. Elle s’est ensuite spécialisée dans la distinction entre les diamants synthétiques, traités et naturels. Elle est actuellement en charge du centre de formation & recherche et développement de l’HRD Antwerp (www.hrdantwerp.com – Hoge Raad van de Diamant) à Anvers. Docteur De Corte est en outre professeur libre au sein de différentes universités.

 
 
 
Oro Tempo shapes the future

15.00 – 15.40: Denice A. Oliver (Managing Director – Oliver Insurance Services) (EN)

‘ Les techniques de sécurité…. ce qui fonctionne vraiment’.

Experte en bijouteries, Denice Oliver s’est construit un nom dans le domaine du conseil sur mesure pour toutes vos questions relatives à la sécurité: système d’alarme, CCTV, contrôle d’accès, les types de coffre-fort et même les différents types de vitrage à privilégier. Elle vous donnera un aperçu de ce qui fonctionne vraiment. Denice Oliver vous montrera également comment optimiser votre propre sécurité tant au sein de votre environnement professionnel que privé. Dans ce secteur d’activité très prisé, nul n’est à l’abri d’un vol, d’un braquage, ou pire ; d’un home jacking ou tiger kidnapping.

 

Denice A. Oliver a débuté sa carrière il y a 31ans dans une entreprise renommée d’experts dans le domaine du diamant, de la joaillerie, bancaire et de l’art. Elle est mandatée par les assureurs pour expertiser la sécurité des bijoutiers de par le monde et a été amenée à intervenir dans des sinistres de grande envergure. (www.oisnv.com)

 
 
 
Oro Tempo shapes the future

17.30 – 18.00: Marie-Christine Heeren - Secretary General of the Belgian Federation of Jewellery and Watches - ARS NOBILIS asbl (NL - FR)

'La législation belge spécifique au secteur des bijoux et montres’

Au cours des dernières années, de nombreux changements ont été introduits dans la législation belge qui concernent la vente – et ses implications administratives – dans le secteur des bijoux et des montres. Un aperçu des modifications dans la législation sera donné, complété par une explication sur le rôle et les activités de la Fédération Belge du Bijou et de la Montre – ARS NOBILIS asbl, en Belgique et au niveau Européen.

 

Marie-Christine Heeren a été active pendant cinq ans en tant que Diamond Information Centre Officer pour la promotion des bijoux en diamant en Belgique auprès de l’agence de publicité J.Walter Thompson à Bruxelles. Plus tard, elle a travaillé pendant neuf ans comme Corporate PR Officer pour les sociétés European Gem Services et Diamdel SA à Anvers. Depuis mai 2006, elle est secrétaire générale de la Fédération Belge du Bijou et de la Montre - ARS NOBILIS asbl, l’organisation professionnelle nationale belge qui représente le secteur des bijoux et des montres en Belgique (www.arsnobilis.be).


Interested ? Subscribe now via this link and do not forget to mention your personal code

 
 
 
powered by Anglo Belge Special Risks

Lundi 11 septembre 2017

Oro Tempo shapes the future

11.00 - 11.40: Jean-Pierre De Beys (Managing Director – Big Smile Agency) (FR)

Facebook, ami ou ennemi ?

Facebook par-ci, Facebook par-là, Facebook partout ! Nous découvrirons la pertinence (ou pas) du média facebook pour votre secteur d’activité. A l’heure où la concurrence est de plus en plus forte et les clients de plus en plus «volages » il est capital de rester présent dans l’esprit des gens où qu’ils soient. Nous explorerons dans quelle mesure Facebook pourra vous aider à entretenir une relation quasi permanente avec votre clientèle et vos clients potentiels avec comme objectif final l’augmentation de vos ventes

Jean-Pierre De Beys est actif dans le marketing digital depuis plus de 20 ans. Serial entrepreneur, il fonda Business for You en 2000 qu’il revendit à Proximus 2 ans plus tard. Il enchaîna en créant Tribal DDB Belgique qu’il quitta pour lancer Big Smile Agency en 2006 (15 personnes aujourd’hui) et emailR.com en 2008. A l’affut de toute innovation, Facebook n’a plus de secret pour lui.

 
 
 
Oro Tempo shapes the future

15.00 - 15:30: Kris Van Limbergen (Managing Director - Crime Control ) (NL & FR)

‘Du vol au comptoir à l’attaque à main armée …. comment éviter d'être la cible de malfaiteurs ?'next target?'

On ne devient pas par hasard la victime d’un vol ou d’une attaque. Ce workshop va développer le constat que même si il nous faut prendre en compte les règles de base de sécurité pour être bien protégé, il ne faut pas négliger tout ce qui touche à ce que nous pourrions nommer la prévention ‘opérationnelle’. Les malfaiteurs planifient leur action, viennent en reconnaissance et se préparent. Il est dès lors tout à fait possible de repérer des comportements suspects et prendre les mesures qui s’imposent. D’un autre côté, la routine, les automatismes ou moments d’inattentions, sont des comportements à éviter en tant que bijoutier. Nous expliquerons et illustreront à l’aide d’exemples filmés comment diminuer ces habitudes et augmenter la vigilance.

Kris Van Limbergen est un criminologue doté de nombreuses années d’expérience dans le développement de la sensibilisation à la sécurité et dans l’apprentissage à faire face à des formes extrêmes d’agression dans toutes sortes de situations. Avec 15 ans d’expérience universitaire et gouvernementale dans la lutte contre la criminalité, il est également à la tête de Crime Control (www.crimecontrol.be) depuis plus de 16 ans.

 
 
 
Oro Tempo shapes the future

17.30 – 18.00: Marie-Christine Heeren - Secrétaire Générale de la Fédération Belge du Bijou et de la Montre - ARS NOBILIS asbl (NL - FR)

'La législation belge spécifique au secteur des bijoux et montres'

Au cours des dernières années, de nombreux changements ont été introduits dans la législation belge qui concernent la vente – et ses implications administratives – dans le secteur des bijoux et des montres. Un aperçu des modifications dans la législation sera donné, complété par une explication sur le rôle et les activités de la Fédération Belge du Bijou et de la Montre – ARS NOBILIS asbl, en Belgique et au niveau Européen.

 

Marie-Christine Heeren a été active pendant cinq ans en tant que Diamond Information Centre Officer pour la promotion des bijoux en diamant en Belgique auprès de l’agence de publicité J.Walter Thompson à Bruxelles. Plus tard, elle a travaillé pendant neuf ans comme Corporate PR Officer pour les sociétés European Gem Services et Diamdel SA à Anvers. Depuis mai 2006, elle est secrétaire générale de la Fédération Belge du Bijou et de la Montre - ARS NOBILIS asbl, l’organisation professionnelle nationale belge qui représente le secteur des bijoux et des montres en Belgique (www.arsnobilis.be).


Interessé ? Inscrivez-vous maintenant via ce lien et n'oubliez pas de mentionner votre code unique

powered by Anglo Belge Special Risks

 Sunday the 10th september

Oro Tempo shapes the future

11.00- 11.40 : Dr. Katrien De Corte (Chief Education Officer HRD Antwerp) (NL-FR)

‘Natural diamond or synthetic diamond? Will the technology of the synthetic diamond oust an ancient production of more than a billion years?

 

In the 50’s, scientists discovered how to mature a diamond in a laboratory but it took until the 80’s to see these synthetic stones on the market. Today, millions of synthetic diamonds are produced each year and it is essential that the origin (synthetic versus naturel) should always be known. How do we produce a synthetic diamond? What is the cost of it? and how can we recognize them? are some of the aspects we shall discover during the lecture.

 

Katrien De Corte obtained a doctorate in geology from Gent University by studying micro-diamonds. She then specialized in the distinction between synthetic, treated or natural diamonds. She is now in charge of the Education Center and R&D of HRD Antwerp (www.hrdantwerp.com – Hoge Raad van de Diamant) in Antwerp. Doctor De Corte is also guest professor in several Belgian universities.

 
 
 
Oro Tempo shapes the future

15.00 – 15.40: Denice A. Oliver (Managing Director – Oliver Insurance Services) (EN)

‘ Security devices…. what really works.’

Having concentrated on Jewellers, Denice Oliver has become a household name when it comes to advising on taylormade solutions to your different security issues – alarm systems, cctv, access control, types of safes and even glass types. She will give you an overview of what really works. Denice Oliver will show how one can optimize security both as a private and professional protection. In this line of business, one may never negate the possibility of one day having to face a burglary, an armed robbery, or worst still, a home-jacking or a tiger kidnapping.

 

Denice A. Oliver started of her career 31 years ago with a firm of chartered loss adjusters and specialised in the diamond, jewellery, bank and fine art sector. She is appointed by insurers to assist jewellers worldwide with their security issues, and has also intervened in some of the world’s major specie claims (www.oisnv.com).

 
 
 
Oro Tempo shapes the future

17.30 – 18.00: Marie-Christine Heeren - Secretary General of the Belgian Federation of Jewellery and Watches - ARS NOBILIS asbl (NL - FR)

'The Belgian legislation, specific for the sector of jewellery and watches’

In the course of the last couple of years, numerous changes have been introduced in Belgian law that are concerning sales and sales administration in the industry of jewellery and watches. An overview will be given of the different modifications of the legislation, as well as an explanation on the role and the activities of the Belgian Federation of Jewellery and Watches - ARS NOBILIS asbl, in Belgium and on European level.

 

Marie-Christine Heeren has worked for a number of years as a Diamond Information Centre Officer in charge of the promotion of diamond jewellery in Belgium at the J. Walter Thompson advertising agency in Brussels. Later on, she worked for over nine years as a Corporate PR Officer for the companies European Gem Services and Diamdel SA in Antwerp. Since May 2006, she is the Secretary General of the Belgian Federation of Jewellery and Watches - ARS NOBILIS asbl, the Belgian national trade organisation representing the industry of jewellery and watches in Belgium (www.arsnobilis.be).


Interested ? Subscribe now via this link and do not forget to mention your personal code

 
 
 
powered by Anglo Belge Special Risks

 Monday the 11th of september

Oro Tempo shapes the future

11.00 - 11.40: Jean-Pierre De Beys (Managing Director – Big Smile Agency) (FR)

Facebook, friend or foe?

Facebook here, Facebook there, Facebook everywhere! We will discover the relevance (or lack thereof) of the social medium known as Facebook on your area of activity. At a time when competition is getting fiercer by the day and customers are becoming more and more "fickle", it is essential to be present in the minds of people, wherever they be. We will explore the extent to which Facebook will be able to help you to maintain an almost permanent relationship with your customer base and your potential customers, with the objective being to ultimately increase your sales. 

Jean-Pierre De Beys has been active in the digital marketing sector for more than 20 years. A serial entrepreneur, he founded Business for You in 2000 before selling it to Proximus 2 years later. He followed that endeavour by creating Tribal DDB Belgique before leaving to launch BigSmile Agency in 2006 (15 people today) and emailR.com in 2008. As he is constantly on the lookout for any innovation, Facebook holds no secrets for him.

 
 
 
Oro Tempo shapes the future

15.00 - 15.30: Kris Van Limbergen (Managing Director - Crime Control ) (NL & FR)

‘From hold-ups to armed assault…how can you avoid becoming a criminal organisation's next target?'

You do not become the victim of a theft or an attack by chance. This workshop will examine the analysis that even if you implement basic security measures for your protection, you should not overlook any aspect of what we call "operational" prevention. Criminal organisations plan their actions, gather information and prepare. It is therefore possible to detect suspicious behaviours and take the appropriate steps. On the other hand, routine, automatic operations or periods of distraction should be avoided as a jeweller. We will explain and use films to illustrate how best to reduce these habits and increase vigilance.

Kris Van Limbergen is a criminologist with vast experience in promoting security awareness and providing training in how to respond to extreme forms of aggression in a whole variety of situations. With 15 years of experience at university and government level in the fight against crime, he has also run Crime Control (www.crimecontrol.be) for more than 16 years.

 
 
 
Oro Tempo shapes the future

17.30 – 18.00: Marie-Christine Heeren - Secretary General of the Belgian Federation of Jewellery and Watches - ARS NOBILIS asbl (NL - FR)

'The Belgian legislation, specific for the sector of jewellery and watches’

In the course of the last couple of years, numerous changes have been introduced in Belgian law that are concerning sales and sales administration in the industry of jewellery and watches. An overview will be given of the different modifications of the legislation, as well as an explanation on the role and the activities of the Belgian Federation of Jewellery and Watches - ARS NOBILIS asbl, in Belgium and on European level.

 

Marie-Christine Heeren has worked for a number of years as a Diamond Information Centre Officer in charge of the promotion of diamond jewellery in Belgium at the J. Walter Thompson advertising agency in Brussels. Later on, she worked for over nine years as a Corporate PR Officer for the companies European Gem Services and Diamdel SA in Antwerp. Since May 2006, she is the Secretary General of the Belgian Federation of Jewellery and Watches - ARS NOBILIS asbl, the Belgian national trade organisation representing the industry of jewellery and watches in Belgium (www.arsnobilis.be).


Interested ? Subscribe now via this link and do not forget to mention your personal code